RSS

Time to Take Back the Take Back….

17 Mar

…today was a slightly different morning for me then what is usually is.  With making these lifestyle adjustments…my life has been extremely different lately.  I have really re-dedicated my life to living fit.  I know I have talked about this before, but it is crazy in just four-weeks time how my energy levels are out the roof.  Let me get on track now to my purpose of this post.

I know for me…I’ve documented well how busy I am on a daily basis.  What has happened is that some things in my life took a back seat.  It was imperative that I prioritized everything accordingly.  Now I’m at the stage where it is time to “take back the take back”.  Everything that has been lacking in my life it is time to get in order.  I’m a firm believer in that there is a season for everything.  Now is my time to do some spring cleaning.  Everything that looks good is not good for you…and in turn things that actually don’t look good can be the best thing for you.  Go figure???

Time to take back what is rightfully mine…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2009 in Me

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Time to Take Back the Take Back….

  1. ypcice

    March 18, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    “Everything that has been lacking in my life it is time to get in order. ”

    Wow, I’ve been thinking the same thing. Sunday was really rough for me, from the time I woke up to the time I went to bed. I was so broke down before, during and after church service that I was physically tired and needed a nap. It is like that sometimes when He shows you, you. Now, that I know what I have to do, it’s time to get busy doing it. By any means necessary I am taking back what is rightfully mine. Godspeed, Dew.

     
  2. David

    March 18, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Cice…I’m telling you…It is something about this season…after all the storms of the winter that makes me ALWAYS re-evaluate things. I feel you so much…I look at ALOT of the non-sense I partake in and want to make excuses and have pity on myself…its time out for that…time to get my mind right…like I tell my children….time to pee or get off the pot!

     

Leave a comment