RSS

10 Things a Woman Should Not Say/Do to Her Man….

19 Jan

I’ve wrote about this once before, but for some reason I have received several messages to re-post and update 10 Things a Woman Should Not Say/Do to Her Man….

10. Never compare your man to any fictional…made-up…character that resides in a movie, book, song or soap opera.  No you man is not Nick Newman…and he will never be!  There is a reason why it is fictional…It’s not TRUE!

9.  Do NOT tell your man he needs to go to the gym.  Chances are if he was chubby (hahaha) when you met him…he’s probably gonna stay that way. 

8.  Tell him that, “you care about your friends more than me”…In most cases this is NOT true.  He probably spends a lot of time with his friends because there is something lacking at home.  Instead…watch and learn your man…cater to him more often…but don’t spoil him.  You don’t want a spoiled man…that can be trouble (well not really…lol).

7.  Do NOT…I repeat Do NOT ask a man if he “loves” you.  Chances are if he is smart the answer will be yes.  He would be a fool to say, “no baby, I don’t love you”…His actions are the best indicator…plus many men don’t do well with the verbal thing.

6.  Please…don’t tell a man that he is soft.  Attention ladies…men have egos…some have HUGE egos.  Let him think that he is the king of all kings.  Give that ego just enough attention and you will be fine.

5.  Don’t try to change him…allow him to be a man…appreciate the man that he is…but don’t settle.  If he isn’t the type of man you want…there are many fish in the sea.

4.  This can be higher…please DO NOT BOTHER A MAN WHEN HE IS WATCHING HIS SPORTING EVENTS…especially if it is a playoff, tournament or his favorite team.  If you do…somebody might be sleeping on the couch that night (and he probably won’t have a problem doing it).

3.  WOW…this is a good one…Under no circumstances should you use the “cookies” as reward or punishment…the bakery should be open 24/7 (unless…well you know…when nature calls).  It is not right to control a man with the pastries…this is sooooo wrong!!!

2.  Never say, “I only slept with (insert number here) guys before you.  Some…well most men can not handle the truth…and for some of the ones that can…he probably has follow-up questions which then leads to answers he can’t handle.  Even though many men want a woman that is experienced and can pleasure him…he doesn’t want her to be experienced…if you know what I mean.

DRUM ROLL PLEASE…………..AND THE #1 Thing a Woman Should Not Say/Do to Her Man is….

Joke about your man’s sexuality.  I don’t think I really need to expand on this one.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2010 in Nothing about Nothing, Relationships

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “10 Things a Woman Should Not Say/Do to Her Man….

  1. Debold

    January 19, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    Wow #3 sounds like that punishment thing to me…OR was I missing something :) Good list I guess:) I like the list but I think that it can easily be flipped. AND alot of men are not living up to the flip side of your list. SO to me they asking for what they not willing to give. I mean we are constantly compared to Beyonce, Meghan Good or whoever the new hotness is. And men complain about a woman’s weight WAY before a woman will complain about her mans. Ok the sports thing feeling that definately. LOL And really the more I hear “Act like a lady and think like a man” the more I wanna be like “why I gotta ACT like anything”. Really tho a man can be a man (all his flaws and garbage) and we just suppose to figure it out and ACT it away. Really I know that is not what the book was saying. I don’t have a problem with being a lady…I’m just saying where are the gentlemen at? It’s got to be ‘Act like a lady…understand your gentleman’ right right where they at!?

     
  2. bluepaperjournal

    January 20, 2010 at 3:45 am

    haha, at this point, I don’t have to worry about this top list, but I particularly agree with 7&6 :)

     
  3. David

    January 20, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    D…I feel what you are saying. I’m not saying deal with a man in all his flaws…I’m simply saying understand your man. These are keys to help you with the process. Like I say all the time there are definitely exceptions to every rule.

     
  4. David

    January 20, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Thank you for stopping by bluepaper!

     
  5. Debold

    January 21, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Oh I agree Dew…that’s what my last sentence meant. LOL Trust I don’t deal with much at all. :)

     
  6. Stella

    August 11, 2011 at 6:24 am

    All that you have said is true, but can you also say somethings Men are not supposed to do or say to their women?

     
  7. Los

    April 23, 2012 at 12:04 am

    What’s up Dew,

    Although you have highlighted some very valid points on your list, however, I think you have failed to mention the ultimate relationship killer, and that is, a woman should never lie to her man and visa versa. Women tend to be much more forgiven to the constant lying from no good men, but on the other hand, most men have huge egos that will not allow them to tolerate lies from their woman.

     
    • David

      May 17, 2012 at 5:42 pm

      I absolutely agree with you…I didn’t place that on the list because to me that is just obvious…like a developmental class for relationships. Thank you for the comment!

       
  8. selestine

    February 19, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    when will men understand their woman …if i can put it that way,i wonder if they understand us or its just us women who have to understand them

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

